Welcome to    Friend   Official Site

ServiceAafter-sale service

Your current position:Home >After Sales Service >Technical KnowledgeTechnical Knowledge /

Fortified Food

Article source:Zhengzhou Friend Biological Engineering Co., Ltd. popularity:Published time:2016/4/13 10:40:50

1. Introduction

Fortified Food means "to increase nutrients into food natural or synthetic natural nutrients belong to food additives." ( "Food Sanitation Law" Article 54) requires the fortified foods include population generally insufficient supply, or due to geographical factors regional deficiency, or due to changes in the living environment, caused by physiological conditions for the supply of certain nutrients with special needs nutrients [1].

To enhance the nutritional content of foods and added natural or artificial and natural nutrients belong to food additives. Food contains a variety of nutrients, but different species, their distribution and content is not the same. In addition, in the production, processing and preservation of food in the process, often suffer loss of nutrients. To supplement the nutrients in food, improve the nutritional value of food to meet the needs of different groups, you can add food nutrition fortifier. Food nutrition fortifier dietary both simplified process to facilitate feeding and disease prevention and health effects.

2, classification

In China, the conventional divided into four categories:

(A) minerals: calcium, iron, zinc, selenium, magnesium, potassium, sodium, copper, manganese, chromium, strontium, vanadium

(B) vitamins: VA, VD, VE, VC, VB Group (VB1, VB2, VB3, VB5, VB6, VB12), folic acid, biotin, etc.

(Iii) amino acids: taurine and other 18 kinds of essential amino acids

(Iv) other nutrients substances: DHA, AA, oligosaccharides, dietary fiber, prebiotics, lecithin, nucleotides, CPP, choline, carnitine, etc.

3, nutritional supplements enhanced method

(1) in the feed or food necessary to add: such as flour, cereals, rice, drinking water, salt, etc., this enhancer have some degree of loss.

(2) in food processing to add: This is the method most commonly used to strengthen the food, all kinds of milk, candy, cakes, baked goods, baby food, beverage cans, adopted this approach, when using this method to pay attention develop appropriate technology to ensure the stability enhancer;

(3) in the finished product is added: In order to reduce the loss enhancer damage during handling and processing of unprocessed feedstock can be taken in the final step of the finished product was added approach. Milk, a variety of food prepared and compressed food and some military food have adopted this approach.

(4) Add Biological approaches: first make bioavailability enhancer to be absorbed, making it a biological organism, then supplements containing biological organisms such as processed products, or the direct consumption, such as iodine eggs, milk, rich selenium and other food, you can also use other methods to get the fermentation, fermentation products such as vitamins.

(5) The physical and chemical methods to add: for example, ultraviolet irradiation of milk to make one of ergosterol into vitamin D.

4, added in the form of

(1) dry mixing;

(2) to form a solution, emulsion or suspension dispersion added;

(3) added to the diet or join appliance for edible flora and fauna habitat conditions.

5, the significance of food fortification

Food fortification originally as a public health solutions to problems raised. Food fortification overall goal is to ensure that people get the full reasonable nutrition at each stage of growth and development and a variety of working conditions, to meet the needs of normal human physiology, life and work to maintain and improve human health.

(1) make up the defects of natural food, it tends to balance human nutrition natural food, hardly a pure food to meet all the nutritional needs of the body, due to the variety and harvest food production and dietary habits of peoples, regions, life limit level, and so rarely make the daily diet contains all the nutrients, often have deficiencies of certain nutrients on. According to nutrition survey, around the general lack of vitamin B2, consumption of refined white rice, refined flour regional lack of vitamin B1, fruit and vegetable areas often lack vitamin C deficiency, iodine deficiency often Mainland. If these problems can be targeted by fortified base to solve local diet can reduce and prevent the occurrence of diseases and enhance human health.

Reason: dietary habits, regional food varieties, production and living standards in different areas of food and nutrition is different.

(2) to make up for the loss of nutrients to maintain the nutritional properties of natural food in the food processing, storage and transportation often lose some nutrients. Such as refined flour of vitamin B1 has lost a considerable proportion of the same raw material, due to different processing methods, the loss of its nutrients are also different. In actual production, we should try to reduce food losses during processing.

(3) special populations food. In order to achieve some special diet food and health needs, require special add some nutrients, the content of certain nutrients in food than normal for some special people eat.

(4) to simplify dietary treatment, due to natural increase convenience of a single food can only supply of certain essential nutrients, people in order to get the full nutritional needs, it is necessary to eat many kinds of food at the same time, more extensive recipes, dietary treatment will quite complicated. Using food fortification can overcome these complex dietary treatment.

(5) meet the special needs of military occupation and mines, high temperature, low temperature operation and can lead to some staff members engaged in occupational disease due to the special working conditions, require high energy, a special high-nutrition food. And every kind of work for certain nutrients have special needs. Thus these fortified foods is extremely important, it has gradually been widely used. Some other meaning enhancer strengthening can improve the sensory quality of food preservation and improvement of the performance of the food. Such as vitamin E, lecithin, vitamin C both food major enhancer, it is a good antioxidant.

Such as military rations (protein: fat: carbohydrates = 1: 0.7: 4, B1 = 0.6 ~ 1mg / KJ, C = 18 ~ 25mg / kJ, B2 = 3mg / kJ); pilots; prevention of occupational diseases.

6, the effectiveness of vitamins and amino acids when exposed to heat, light or oxygen, very easy to damage and loss, not added at high temperature and pressure processed foods. The trace elements iron and calcium and phytic acid can combine and accelerate the oxidation of fats and vitamins, it should not be directly added to the juice and candy. Therefore, how to maintain the effectiveness of the enhancer is fortifier key issues.

Factors that influence the effectiveness of the enhancer

1. Food composition (acids, bases, oxidizers, reducing agents, etc.);

2. The nature of enhancer (solubility, stability) and add methods (in what section is added, etc.);

3. The food processing conditions (high temperature);

4. Food Consumption before storage conditions (light, heat, oxygen, etc.);

5. The method of eating food.

Measures to ensure the effectiveness of the enhancer

Packaging (vacuum, nitrogen), storage conditions to take measures in processing conditions (moderate) and (cool, dark), etc;

Add various stabilizers: with a chelating agent or an antioxidant protection as a means to reduce the loss enhancer, these stabilizers have a single compound such as EDTA and lecithin, there are natural substances such as cooking oil and mung bean powder.

Nutrition supplements developed rapidly, there will be a lot of a nutrient enhancer products. Calcium, for example, there are calcium gluconate, calcium hydrogen phosphate and other synthetic supplements. There are other natural organisms, such as bone meal products, egg shells and shells made of.

7, pay attention to strengthening food items is very complex work, the use of supplements must pay attention to the following points:

(A) strictly enforce the "fortifier use of health standards" and "nutrition fortifier health management approach."

(Ii) adding enhancer may destroy the balance between the necessary nutrients.

(Iii) adding enhancer in the normal process and is stable under normal storage conditions.

(Iv) strengthen the object is the best popular, daily consumption of food and milk the main staple food, spices and so on. Product should use to guide, protect consumers from eating due fashion or prejudice or excessive intake, in order to prevent the risk of side effects and even poisoning.

(E) food processing, food is not necessary to originally lacking certain nutrients and losses during processing are carried out to strengthen the supplement, up to determine whether the need to strengthen the food nutrients, such as prior diet survey local residents on the basis of a comprehensive and nutritional status.

(Vi) in food supplements for a particular issue to strengthen, and it does not indicate a real proper nutrition, so the use of this product should be targeted, be very careful.

(Vii) enhancer not affect food color, smell, taste, shape, reduce food quality.

(Viii) The results showed that a large number of clinical trials, in addition to lack of Han make up what the use of supplements, the more important in a balanced manner fortifier supplement good.


Next article:What is nutrition fortifierLast one:没有了!

Copyright 2016 Zhengzhou Friend Biological Engineering Co., Ltd.

豫ICP备12023830号-1 POWERED BY:Hangdi

欢迎来到官方网站!

后服务Aafter-sale service

联系我们

咨询热线: 0371-63969560 客服热线:0371-63969560 企业邮箱:zz-frd@qq.com 公司地址:郑州市中原区电厂路大学科技园东区10 号楼1102室

您的当前位置:首页 >售后服务 >技术知识技术知识 /

食品营养强化剂

文章出处:郑州福润德生物工程有限公司 人气:发表时间:2016/4/13 10:40:50

  1、简介

  食品营养强化剂是指“为增加营养成份而加入食品中的天然的或人工合成的属于天然营养素范围的食品添加剂。”(《食品卫生法》第五十四条)食品中需要强化的营养素包括人群中普遍供给不足的,或由于地理环境因素造成地区性缺乏的,或由于生活环境、生理状况变化造成的对某些营养素供给量有特殊需要的营养成分[1]。

  为增强营养成分而加入食品中的天然的或者人工合成而属于天然营养素范围的食品添加剂。食品中含有多种营养素,但种类不同,其分布和含量也不相同。此外,在食品的生产、加工和保藏过程中,营养素往往遭受损失。为补充食品中营养素的不足,提高食品的营养价值,适应不同人群的需要,可添加食品营养强化剂。食品的营养强化剂兼有简化膳食处理、方便摄食和防病保健等作用。

  2、分类

  在国内,常规分为四大类:

  (一)矿物质类:钙、铁、锌、硒、镁、钾、钠、铜、锰、铬、锶、钒等

  (二)维生素类:VA、VD、VE、VC、VB族(VB1、VB2、VB3、VB5、VB6、VB12)、叶酸、生物素等

  (三)氨基酸类:牛磺酸等十八种必需氨基酸

  (四)其他营养素物质:DHA、AA、低聚糖、膳食纤维、益生元、卵磷脂、核苷酸,CPP、胆碱,左旋肉碱等。

  3、营养强化剂强化的方法

  (1)在原料或必要的食物中添加:如面粉、谷类、米、饮用水、食盐等,这种强化剂都有一定的程度损失。

  (2)在食品加工过程中添加:这是食品强化最普遍采用的方法,各类牛奶、糖果、糕点、焙烤食品、婴儿食品、饮料罐头等都采用这种方法,采用这种方法时要注意制定适宜的工艺,以保证强化剂的稳定;

  (3)在成品中加入:为了减少强化剂在加工前原料的处理过程及加工中的破坏损失,可采取在成品的最后工序中加入的方法。奶粉类、各种冲调食品类、压缩食品类及一些军用食品都采用这种方法。

  (4)用生物学方法添加:先使强化剂被生物吸收利用,使其成为生物有机体,然后再将这类含有强化剂的生物有机体加工成产品或者是直接食用,如碘蛋、乳、富硒食品等,也可以用发酵等方法获取,如维生素发酵制品。

  (5)用物理化学方法添加:例如用紫外线照射牛乳使其中的麦角甾醇变成维生素D。

  4、添加形式

  (1)干式混合;

  (2)制成溶液,乳剂或分散悬浮液后添加;

  (3)加入饮食器具中或加入供食用的动植物生长环境条件中。

  5、食品营养强化的意义

  食品营养强化最初是作为一种公众健康问题的解决方案提出的。食品强化总的目的是保证人们在各生长发育阶段及各种劳动条件下获得全面的合理的营养,满足人体生理、生活和劳动的正常需要,以维持和提高人类的健康水平。

  (1)弥补天然食物的缺陷,使其营养趋于均衡人类的天然食物,几乎没有一种单纯食物可以满足人体的全部营养需要,由于各国人民的膳食习惯,地区的食物收获品种及生产、生活水平等等的限制,很少能使日常的膳食中包含所有的营养素,往往会出现某些营养上的缺陷。根据营养调查,各地普遍缺少维生素B2,食用精白米、精白面的地区缺少维生素B1,果蔬缺乏的地区常有维生素C缺乏,而内地往往缺碘。这些问题如能在当地的基础膳食中有的放矢地通过营养强化来解决,就能减少和防止疾病的发生,增强人体体质。

  原因:膳食习惯、地区食物品种、生产生活水平、地区不同食物营养不同。

  (2)弥补营养素的损失,维持食品的天然营养特性食品在加工、贮藏和运输中往往会损失某些营养素。如精白面中维生素B1已损失了相当大的比例,同一种原料,因加工方法不同,其营养素的损失也不同。在实际生产中,应该尽量减少食品在加工过程中损耗。

  (3)特殊人群食品。有些食品为了达到特殊的饮食和健康的需要,要求特别添加一些营养元素,使食品中某些营养成分的含量超出正常水平以供某些特殊人群食用。

  (4)简化膳食处理,增加方便由于天然的单一食物仅能供应人体所需的某些营养素,人们为了获得全面的营养需要,就要同时食用好多种类的食物,食谱比较广泛,膳食处理也就比较复杂。采用食品强化就可以克服这些复杂的膳食处理。

  (5)适应特殊职业的需要军队以及从事矿井、高温、低温作业及某些易引起职业病的工作人员,由于劳动条件特殊,均需要高能量、高营养的特殊食品。而每一种工作对某些特定营养素都有特殊的需要。因而这类强化食品极为重要,已逐渐地被广泛应用。强化的其他意义某些强化剂可提高食品的感官质量及改善食品的保藏性能。如维生素E、卵磷脂、维生素C既是食品中主要的强化剂,又是良好的抗氧化剂。

  如军用口粮(蛋白质:脂肪:碳水化合物=1:0.7:4,B1=0.6~1mg/KJ,C=18~25mg/kJ,B2=3mg/kJ);飞行员;预防职业病。

  6、有效性维生素和氨基酸等遇热、光或氧,极容易被破坏和损失,不宜添加在高温高压下加工的食品中。而微量元素铁和钙能够和植酸结合,并加速油脂和维生素的氧化,不宜直接添加在果汁和糖果中。因此,如何维持强化剂的有效性,是强化剂使用中的关键问题。

  影响强化剂有效性的因素

  1.食品的成分(酸、碱、氧化剂、还原剂等);

  2.强化剂的性质(溶解性、稳定性)和添加方法(在什么工段加入等);

  3.食品加工的工艺条件(高温);

  4.食品消费前的贮运条件(光、热、氧气等);

  5.食品食用方法。

  保证强化剂有效性的的措施

  在加工条件(温和)和包装(真空、充氮)、贮藏条件(降温、避光)等方面采取措施;

  添加各种稳定剂:用螯合剂或者是抗氧化剂作为保护手段来减少强化剂的损失,这些稳定剂有单一的化合物例如EDTA和卵磷脂等,也有天然物质例如食用油和绿豆粉等。

  营养强化剂发展很快,一种营养素的强化剂会有很多产品。以钙为例,有葡萄糖酸钙、磷酸氢钙等合成强化剂。其他还有天然生物,例如骨粉、蛋壳和贝壳制成的产品。

  7、注意事项食品的强化是很复杂的工作,强化剂的使用一定要注意以下几点:

  (一)严格执行《营养强化剂使用卫生标准》和《营养强化剂卫生管理办法》。

  (二)强化剂的添加不得破坏必要营养素之间的平衡关系。

  (三)添加的强化剂在正常的加工过程中和正常的贮存条件下是性质稳定的。

  (四)强化对象最好是大众化的,日常食用的食品和奶粉主副食,调味品等。产品应有使用指导,防止消费者由于时尚或偏见而误食或过量摄入,以防止引起副作用,甚至中毒。

  (五)食品加工中,没有必要将食物中原来所缺乏的和在加工过程中损失的某些营养素都进行强化补充,要在全面基础上来确定食品是否需要强化营养素,如事先调查当地居民饮食情况和营养状况等。

  (六)食品中的强化剂是针对某一个问题来强化的,它并非表明真正的合理营养,所以,在使用这种产品应有的放矢,要非常谨慎。

  (七)强化剂不能影响食品的色、香、味、形,降低食品品质。

  (八)大量的临床实验结果表明,除了缺啥补啥的方式使用强化剂外,更加重要的是以平衡补充方式使用强化剂好。


下一篇:什么是营养强化剂上一篇:没有了!

版权所有 2016 郑州福润德生物工程有限公司

豫ICP备12023830号-1 技术支持:航迪科技